

## Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West (Enter the building from Fourth Street)

## **Public Hearing Agenda**

Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:00 p.m.

Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor

I. Call to Order

Saint Paul Heritage

II. Approval of the Agenda

**Preservation Commission** 

III. Conflicts of Interest

Chair Richard Laffin, Architect Vice Chair

IV. Chair's Announcements

Richard Dana Secretary

V. Staff Announcements

Renee Hutter Barnes

VI. Approval of the meeting minutes A. August 8, 2013 Business Meeting

VII. Old Business

Robert Ferguson Matt Hill Michael Justin Matt Mazanec David Riehle Steve Trimble, Ramsey County Historical Society Diane Trout-Oertel, Architect David Wagner, Architect Vacant Vacant

VIII. Public Hearings

A. 295 Summit Avenue #3, Hill Historic District, by owner Mark Saliterman, for a demolition permit to raze the brick walled structure (coal house) at the back of the brick carriage house. File #13-029 (Spong, 266-6714) Continued from the August 8th Public Hearing

HPC Staff: Amy Spong Christine Boulware Bill Dermody

B. 613 Greenbrier Street, Dayton's Bluff Heritage Preservation **District,** by Window World Twin Cities, for a permit to install twelve vinyl windows in existing openings. File #13-033 (Spong, 266-6714)

HPC Intern: Renee Cohn

- C. 360 Maria Avenue, Dayton's Bluff Heritage Preservation District, by BB Housing Associates, for a building permit to rehabilitate the residence, construct a new front porch and site improvements. File #13-034 (Boulware, 266-6715)
- D. 362 Maria Avenue, Dayton's Bluff Heritage Preservation District, for a building permit to rehabilitate the residence, construct a new front porch and site improvements. File #13-035 (Boulware, 266-6715)
- E. 1890 Summit Avenue, Summit Avenue West Heritage Preservation **District**, by Bill Marzolf, owner, for a building permit to construct a two story addition and patio at the rear of the house. File #13-036 (Dermody, 266-6617)
- IX. Motion to Adjourn

Commission members: Please call 651.266.9078 if unable to attend.