

Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West (Enter the building from Fourth Street)

Public Hearing/Business Meeting Agenda

Thursday, November 6, 2014 5:00 p.m.

Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor

Saint Paul Heritage Preservation Commission

Chair
Richard Dana
Vice Chair
Matt Hill
Secretary
Renee Hutter Barnes

Barbara Bezat
Robert Ferguson
Michael Justin
Bill Lightner
Matt Mazanec
Amy Meller, Architect
David Riehle
Steve Trimble, Ramsey
County Historical Society
Diane Trout-Oertel,
Architect
David Wagner, Architect

HPC Staff: Amy Spong Christine Boulware Bill Dermody

HPC Intern: John Beaty Allison Suhan

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Agenda
- III. Conflicts of Interest
- IV. Public Hearing/Permit Review
 - **A.** 746 Portland Avenue, Historic Hill Heritage Preservation District, by owner Gary Thomas, for building permit to remove the slate roof and install asphalt shingles. **File #15-007** (Boulware, 266-6715)
 - **B.** 189 Maple Street, Dayton's Bluff Heritage Preservation District, by owner Will Anderson, for a building permit to remove all the siding and trim on the property and install new fiber cement lap siding and trim. **File** #15-008 (Boulware, 266-6715)
 - C. 260 Seventh Street East, Lowertown Heritage Preservation
 District, by Brooks Construction, for a building permit to construct a
 concrete block wall, level the grade and install concrete between the two
 buildings. This work was started without a permit or HPC design review.
 File #15-009 (Spong, 266-6614)
- V. Discussion

A. 987 Ivy Avenue East, Individual Heritage Preservation Site--Gillette Hospital West Wing (MN Humanities Center), for a resolution to support fundraising efforts to preserve and maintain the structure. (Spong, 266-6714)

- VI. Approval of the meeting minutes
 - A. August 28, 2014 Business Meeting
 - B. September 11, 2014 Joint Business Meeting/Public Hearing
 - C. October 9, 2014 Business Meeting
- VII. Chair Announcements
- VIII. Staff Announcements
- IX. Motion to Adjourn

Commission members: Please call 651.266.9078 if unable to attend.