Saint Paul Minnesota The most livable city in America.
Search
Go To Search
Prostitution

Public Notification
Saint Paul arrests for Engaging in Prostitution
This section has been created to help Saint Paul citizens combat criminal activity in their neighborhoods. Homeowners and families are telling us that they are frustrated and threatened by the prostitution they see on their streets, sidewalks and alley ways. This section of the police department web page is designed in direct response to the fears, anger and demands expressed by law-abiding men and women of our city: they are tired of prostitutes plying their trade on their sidewalks; they do not want girls and women treated with disrespect by customers coming into their neighborhoods; and they do not want their children to view acts of prostitution enacted in public places at every hour of the day and night.

 

The photos and descriptions in this section will help Saint Paul residents identify and alert the police to this criminal activity. The Saint Paul Police Department will continue to arrest those engaged in prostitution as defined by the Minnesota Statute 609.324 section of state law:

Subd. 3. Engaging in, hiring, or agreeing to hire an adult to Engage in Prostitution; penalties.

Whoever intentionally does any of the following may be sentenced to imprisonment for
not more than 90 days or to payment of a fine of not more than $1,000, or both:
(1) engages in prostitution with an individual 18 years of age or above; or
(2) hires or offers or agrees to hire an individual 18 years of age or above to engage in sexual
penetration or sexual contact. Except as otherwise provided in subdivision 4, a person who is
convicted of violating clause (1) or (2) while acting as a patron must, at a minimum, be sentenced
to pay a fine of at least $500.
Whoever violates the provisions of this subdivision within two years of a previous conviction
may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than one year or to payment of a fine of not more
than $3,000, or both. Except as otherwise provided in subdivision 4, a person who is convicted of
a gross misdemeanor violation of this subdivision while acting as a patron, must, at a minimum,
be sentenced as follows:
(1) to pay a fine of at least $1,500; and
(2) to serve 20 hours of community work service.
The court may waive the mandatory community work service if it makes specific, written
findings that the community work service is not feasible or appropriate under the circumstances
of the case.
  

The following men and women were arrested within the last 12 calendar months for prostitution related offenses. This section will be updated as needed per policy for as long as this information remains a useful tool to the people of Saint Paul.

 

Email prostitution or vice related comments and questions          Prostitution Photographs

Home | Contact | Site Map | Accessibility | Disability Access | Policies & Practices | Copyright Notices | Powered by CivicPlus