University Avenue Station Area Plans

University Avenue

The Saint Paul City Council has approved plans for the areas around the University Avenue LRT stations, which include Rice, Western, Dale, Victoria, Lexington, Hamline, Snelling, Fairview, Raymond, and Westgate. The set of station area plans have an introduction chapter and an implementation chapter (called “Moving Forward”). The Station Area Planning Overview contains more information on the station area plans themselves, as well as the process used to create them. Final versions of the approved plans are below.


The Saint Paul City Council adopted the Downtown Station Area Plan in February 2010.

The Downtown Station Area Plan is available for download in five parts because it is a large file.

If you have trouble opening the plan, please contact Lucy Thompson for a CD copy.