Districts and Work Shifts


The City of Saint Paul is divided into three Districts: 

Within those districts are three different work shifts (tours of duty): 

  • Tour I (midnight shift)
  • Tour II (day shift)
  • Tour III (evening shift)

All shifts are currently ten hours long with rotating days off. Tours / districts are bid once a year by seniority.