

I.

II.

City Hall Annex, 25 West 4th Street, Suite 1300 Saint Paul, MN 55102 Tel: 651-266-6565

Saint Paul Planning Commission AGENDA

May 14, 2021 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Notice to Commissioners and the public: See below for information on members who may attend by telephone or other electronic means.

Chair's Announcements

Planning Director's Announcements

III. Zoning Committee

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. *(Tia Anderson, 651/266-9086)*

NEW BUSINESS

<u>#21-249-513</u> <u>385</u> Topping Rezoning – Rezone from B1 local business to T2 traditional neighborhood. <u>385</u> Topping Street, NW corner at Western Avenue. (*Menaka Mohan, 651/266-6093*)

<u>#21-252-047 549 Minnehaha Nonconforming Use</u> – Reestablishment of nonconforming use to permit a theatre arts teaching studio. 549 East Minnehaha Avenue, NE corner at Jessie Street. *(Bill Dermody, 651/266-6617)*

<u>#21-251-173</u> 300 Banfil/149-155 Dousman Variances – Variances for front yard setback (9.2' minimum, 1' proposed), rear yard setback (9' minimum, 1' proposed), south side yard setback (9' minimum, 6.3' proposed), north side yard setback (9' minimum, 1' proposed), and parking (6 spaces minimum, 4 spaces proposed). 300 Banfil Street, SW corner at Dousman. *(Anton Jerve, 651/266-6567)*

IV. Informational presentation – Impacts of the pandemic for our residents experiencing homelessness and the City-County partnership to respond (Deputy Mayor Jamie Tincher, 651/266-8569, Department of Safety and Inspections (DSI) Director Richardo Cervantes, DSI Deputy Director Travis Bistodeau, Saint Paul Police Department Senior Commander Ellison)

CITY OF SAINT PAUL MELVIN CARTER, MAYOR AN AFFIRMATIVE ACTION & EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

STPAUL.GOV

Need this translated? Call us at 651-266-6565 ¿Necesita esta traducción? Comuníquese con nosotros al 651-266-6565. Ma u baahan tahay tarjamadaan Nago soo wac 651-266-6565. Xav tau qhov no txhais los? Hu rau peb ntawm 651-266-6565.

Saint Paul Planning Commission

Cedrick Baker Second Vice Chair Kristine Grill

First Vice Chair

Luis Rangel Morales

Wendy Underwood

Chair

Secretary

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Richard Holst Nate Hood Libby Kantner Garrison McMurtrey Deborah Mitchell Stephen Moore Nieeta Presley Adrian Perryman Jacob Reilly Jeffrey Risberg Omar Syed Simon Taghioff Seanne Thomas Zhijun Yang

Planning Director Luis Pereira

V. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee

<u>2021 Neighborhood STAR Proposals</u> – Approve resolution providing comments to the Neighborhood STAR Board regarding compliance with the Comprehensive Plan. *(Menaka Mohan, 6451/266-6093)*

- VI. Transportation Committee
- VII. Communications-Nominations Committee
- VIII. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- IX. Old Business
- X. New Business
- XI. Adjournment

Notice to Commissioners and the public:

The chair of the Planning Commission has determined that it is not practical nor prudent for the Planning Commission and its Committees to meet in-person or pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 13D.02. In light of the COVID-19 health pandemic, it is not feasible for any member of Planning Commission to be present at the regular location, and all members of the Planning Commission will attend this meeting by telephone or other electronic means.

It is also not feasible for members of the public to attend the meeting at its regular location due to the health pandemic and emergency. Accordingly, no meeting will be held in City Hall Conference Center Room 40 at 15 W. Kellogg Boulevard.

To monitor this meeting please see our website for log in and call in information.

Via Microsoft Teams link (note: Requires Microsoft Teams phone application, or Web browsers Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge. Note that Internet Explorer or Firefox will not work)

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <u>http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission.</u>

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a <u>luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE email <u>sonja.butler@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u> if unable to attend.