

I.

II.

III.

City Hall Annex, 25 West 4th Street, Suite 1300 Saint Paul, MN 55102 Tel: 651-266-6565

Saint Paul Planning Commission AGENDA

July 23, 2021 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Notice to Commissioners and the public: See below for information on members who may attend by telephone or other electronic means.

Chair's Announcements

Planning Director's Announcements

PUBLIC HEARING: <u>Amendments to Open Space Lot Specific Standards for the</u> <u>Ford Site Public Realm Master Plan</u> -Item from the Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee. *(Menaka Mohan, 651/266-6093)*

IV. Zoning Committee

NEW BUSINESS

<u>#21-269-061</u> 695 Grand CUP with variances – Conditional use permit for 59' 10" building height. Variances for front setback from Grand Avenue (10' maximum, 18' proposed for middle section of the building), building footprint (25,000 sq. ft. maximum, 30,500 sq. ft proposed), total building size above ground, including parking (75,000 sq. ft. maximum, 124,000 sq. ft. proposed), and building height (three stories and 36' maximum, five stories and 59' 10" proposed). 695 Grand Avenue, NW corner at St. Albans Street. *(Emma Siegworth, 651/266-6657)*

<u>#21-275-968 402 Front Supportive Housing CUP</u> – Conditional use permit for supportive housing facility for up to 17 residents with modification of the required distance from other congregate living facilities (1320 ft. required, 950 ft. proposed). 402 Front Avenue, between Western Avenue North and Arundel Street. (Menaka Mohan, 651/266-6093)

<u>#21-277-255 1945 Rome Lot Split Appeal</u> - Appeal of lot split approval by the planning administrator. 1945 Rome Avenue, between Howell and Wilder. *(Kady Dadlez, 651/266-6619)*

V. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee

CITY OF SAINT PAUL MELVIN CARTER, MAYOR AN AFFIRMATIVE ACTION & EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

STPAUL.GOV

Need this translated? Call us at 651-266-6565 ¿Necesita esta traducción? Comuníquese con nosotros al 651-266-6565. Ma u baahan tahay tarjamadaan Nago soo wac 651-266-6565. Xav tau qhov no txhais los? Hu rau peb ntawm 651-266-6565.

Saint Paul Planning Commission

First Vice Chair

Luis Rangel Morales

Wendy Underwood

Cedrick Baker Second Vice Chair Kristine Grill

Chair

Secretary

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Richard Holst Nate Hood Libby Kantner Garrison McMurtrey Deborah Mitchell Stephen Moore Nieeta Presley Jacob Reilly Jeffrey Risberg Omar Syed Simon Taghioff Seanne Thomas Zhijun Yang

Planning Director Luis Pereira

- VI. Transportation Committee
- VII. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- VIII. Old Business
- IX. New Business

X. Adjournment

Notice to Commissioners and the public:

The chair of the Planning Commission has determined that it is not practical nor prudent for the Planning Commission and its Committees to meet in-person or pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 13D.02. In light of the COVID-19 health pandemic, it is not feasible for any member of Planning Commission to be present at the regular location, and all members of the Planning Commission will attend this meeting by telephone or other electronic means.

It is also not feasible for members of the public to attend the meeting at its regular location due to the health pandemic and emergency. Accordingly, no meeting will be held in City Hall Conference Center Room 40 at 15 W. Kellogg Boulevard.

To monitor this meeting please see our website for log in and call in information.

Via Microsoft Teams link (note: Requires Microsoft Teams phone application, or Web browsers Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge. Note that Internet Explorer or Firefox will not work)

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission.

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a <u>luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE email <u>sonja.butler@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u> if unable to attend.