





Building Code Revision Sought

A committee of three St. Paul architects has been named to work for revision of the present city building code, it was announced

Appointment of P. C. Bettenburg, E. D. Corwin and Paul M. Havens, with Bettenburg as chairman, has been made by C. A. Hausler, president of the Minnesota Association of Architects.

Clarification and simplification of the code, and certain alterations to make it more adaptable to recent trends in building methods, has been suggested by building industry interests.

The architects committee will work in co-operation with similar committees of other interested groups, the announcement said.

PRESS. SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 3, 1939.

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 20, 1938.

THE SAINT PAUL PIONEER PRESS

Architects' Officers



These three men who will direct affairs of the Minnesota Association of Architects during the coming year are, left to right: Kenneth M. Fullerton of St. Paul, second vice president; Charles A. Hausler of St. Paul, president; and H. W. Fridland of Minneapils, re-elected secretary.

Other officers named at the group's convention here Saturday, but not shown in the picture, are A. R. Melander of Duluth, first vice president; Frank W. Jackson of St. Cloud, treasurer; and C. P. Pesak, Minneapolis; George Pass, Mankato; J. C. Taylor, Hibbing; Louis C. Pinault, St. Cloud; and Oscar T. Lang, Minneapolis, directors.

1st Saint Paul City Architect - Wrote Saint Paul's 1st Building Code





