

Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor

Saint Paul Planning Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West

Agenda

January 8, 2016 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Saint Paul **Planning Commission**

- Chair Barbara A. Wencl First Vice Chair Elizabeth Reveal Second Vice Chair Paula Merrigan Secretary Daniel Ward II

Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Gene Gelgelu William Lindeke Kyle Makarios Melanie McMahon Gaius Nelson Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Julie Padilla **Emily Shively** Terri Thao Wendy Underwood Jun-Li Wang David Wickiser

Planning Director Donna Drummond

- I. Approval of minutes of December 4, 2015.
- II. **Chair's Announcements**
- III. **Planning Director's Announcements**
- IV. **Commissioner Appreciation**

Honoring Commissioner Noecker for her service on the Planning Commission.

- V. **PUBLIC HEARING**: University Avenue Parking Study – Item from the Transportation Committee. (Bill Dermody, 651/266-6617)
- VI. **Zoning Committee**

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (Tom Beach, 651/266-9086)

OLD BUSINESS

#15-180-427 CVS Pharmacy – Conditional use permit for drive through service with modification of special conditions requiring drive through lanes and service windows to be at least 60 feet from residential property and requiring drive through lanes not to be between the principal structure and a public street. 30 Fairview Avenue South, NE corner at Grand Avenue. (Mike Richardson, 651/266-6621)

NEW BUSINESS

#15-185-423 Holiday Station Stores – Conditional use permit for replacement of auto convenience market building. 1608 Rice Street, SE corner at Wheelock Parkway. (Jamie Radel, 651/266-6614)

- VII. **Comprehensive Planning Committee**
- VIII. **Neighborhood Planning Committee**
- IX. **Transportation Committee**
- X **Communications Committee**

- XI. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- XII. Old Business
- XIII. New Business
- XIV. Adjournment

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at www.stpaul.gov/ped, click on Planning.

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.