

Melvin Carter, Mayor

Saint Paul

Chair

Secretary

Planning Commission

First Vice Chair Cedrick Baker

Second Vice Chair Lue Vang

Kristine Grill

Luis Rangel Morales

II.

IV.

V.

REVISED AGENDA Steering Committee Meeting – 8:00 a.m.-Remote

Saint Paul Planning Commission AGENDA

May 29, 2020 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

<u>Notice to Commissioners and the public</u>: See below for information on members who may attend by telephone or other electronic means.
 Approval of minutes of February 7th & <u>April 3, 2020</u>.

Chair's Announcements

III. Planning Director's Announcements

PUBLIC HEARING: District 14 and District 15 Residential Design Standards – Item from the Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee. (*Mike Richardson*, 651/266-6617)

<u>NOTE</u>: Written comments may be directed to the Planning Commission c/o Mike Richardson at <u>mike.richardson@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u> by 12 noon on May 28, 2020. Questions to <u>mike.richardson@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u> or 651/266-6621.

Zoning Committee

NEW BUSINESS

<u>#20-031-121 978 Front Avenue Rezoning</u> - -Rezone from B2 community business to T2 traditional neighborhood. 978 Front Avenue, SW corner at Chatsworth Street. (*Josh Williams*, 651266-6659)

<u>#20-030-713 2383 University Avenue W</u> – Conditional use permit for a 66'7" building height (73' 4" for elevator penthouse). Floor area ratio variance (3.0 FAR maximum, 3.6 FAR proposed). 2383 University Avenue West, NE corner at Raymond Avenue. (*Anton Jerve, 651/266-6567*)

<u>#20-029-704 TJL Development</u> – Rezone from B2 community business to T3 traditional neighborhood. 156 Dale Street North, SE corner of Dale Street and Selby Avenue. (*Tony Johnson, 651/266-6620*)

<u>#20-029-745 TJL Development</u> – Variances for the following: 156 Dale portion of the site: front yard setback from Selby (20' minimum, o' proposed), and 2 parking spaces in front of the existing building on Dale; 594 Selby (RM2) portion of the site: density (9 dwelling units maximum, 22 proposed), side yard setback for balconies (9'min., 5' proposed), rear yard setback for balconies (25' min., 21' proposed), lot coverage (35% max., 58% proposed), height (50' max., 53' proposed), and access to parking in the T3 portion of the building across the RM2 portion. Parking is proposed to have access from the alley as well as from Selby Avenue. 156 Dale

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Nate Hood Taqee Khaled William Lindeke Kathy Mouacheupao Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Adrian Perryman Jeffrey Risberg Wendy Underwood

Planning Director Luis Pereira Street North, SE corner of Dale Street and Selby Avenue. (Tony Johnson, 651-266-6620)

- VI. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee
- VII. Communications-Nominations Committee
- VIII. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- IX. Old Business
- X. New Business
- XI. Adjournment

Notice to Commissioners and the public:

The chair of the Planning Commission has determined that it is not practical nor prudent for the Planning Commission and its Committees to meet in-person or pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 13D.02. In light of the COVID-19 health pandemic, it is not feasible for any member of Planning Commission to be present at the regular location, and all members of the Planning Commission will attend this meeting by telephone or other electronic means.

It is also not feasible for members of the public to attend the meeting at its regular location due to the health pandemic and emergency. Accordingly, no meeting will be held in City Hall Conference Center Room 40 at 15 W. Kellogg Boulevard.

Members of the public may monitor this meeting remotely by: **Via telephone – choose one:**

(651) 267-3988 meeting code 4637561#
(651) 266-5758 meeting code 4637561#
(651) 266-5767 meeting code 4637561#

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <u>http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission</u>.

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a <u>luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.