

Melvin Carter, Mayor

## <u>Steering Committee Meeting – 8:00 a.m.-Remote</u>

# **Saint Paul Planning Commission AGENDA**

July 24, 2020 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

<u>Notice to Commissioners and the public</u>: See below for information on members who may attend by telephone or other electronic means.

- I. Approval of minutes of March 6<sup>th</sup> and May 15, 2020.
- II. Chair's Announcements
- III. Planning Director's Announcements
- IV. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee

<u>RM Zoning Study</u> – Review comments from public hearing and consider resolution making a recommendation to the Mayor and City Council. (*Bill Dermody*, 651/266-6617)

V. Zoning Committee

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

#20-038-244 Chet Funk et al: Rezone from R4 to one-family to Rm2 multiple residential. 1074-1096 James Avenue, between Lexington and 35E. (*Mike Richardson*, 651/266-6621).

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

#20-046-742 1428 E 7<sup>th</sup> Rezoning – Rezone from split RM1/RM2 zoning to all RM2 medium-density multiple-family residential. 1428 7<sup>th</sup> Street East, SE corner E 7<sup>th</sup> & Birmingham Streets. (*Mike Richardson*, 651/266-6621)

#20-046-757 1428 E 7<sup>th</sup> Variances — Variances for building height (50' max. allowed, 60' proposed), parking (86 stalls required, 60 stalls proposed), and number of unites (48 units max. allowed, 60 proposed). 1428 7<sup>th</sup> Street East, SE corner W 7<sup>th</sup> & Birmingham Streets. (*Mike Richardson*, 651/266-6621)

#20-047-173 Taco Bell Drive Thru – Conditional use permit for restaurant drive-thru reconstruction with building replacement. 565 Snelling Avenue North, SW corner at Edmund Avenue. (*Josh Williams*, 651/266-6659)

#### VI. Transportation Committee

<u>Resolution of support for Rush Line 15% plans</u> – Recommend approval of draft Planning Commission resolution.

# Chair

Saint Paul

Luis Rangel Morales
First Vice Chair
Cedrick Baker
Second Vice Chair
Lue Vang
Secretary
Kristine Grill

Planning Commission

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Nate Hood Taqee Khaled William Lindeke Kathy Mouacheupao Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Adrian Perryman Jeffrey Risberg Wendy Underwood

Planning Director Luis Pereira

- VII. Communications-Nominations Committee
- VIII. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- IX. Old Business
- X. New Business
- XI. Adjournment

#### **Notice to Commissioners and the public:**

The chair of the Planning Commission has determined that it is not practical nor prudent for the Planning Commission and its Committees to meet in-person or pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 13D.02. In light of the COVID-19 health pandemic, it is not feasible for any member of Planning Commission to be present at the regular location, and all members of the Planning Commission will attend this meeting by telephone or other electronic means.

It is also not feasible for members of the public to attend the meeting at its regular location due to the health pandemic and emergency. Accordingly, no meeting will be held in City Hall Conference Center Room 40 at 15 W. Kellogg Boulevard.

Members of the public may monitor this meeting remotely by:

### <u>Via telephone – choose one:</u>

(651) 267-3988 meeting code 7495016# (Saint Paul)	English (United States)
(651) 266-5758 meeting code 7495016# (Saint Paul)	English (United States)
(651) 266-5767 meeting code 7495016# (Saint Paul)	English (United States)

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <a href="http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission">http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission</a>.

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.