

Melvin Carter, Mayor

## **Saint Paul Planning Commission**

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West

## Agenda

August 9, 2019 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Saint Paul Planning Commission

- I. Approval of minutes of June 14, 2019.
- II. **Chair's Announcements**

Chair Elizabeth Reveal First Vice Chair

- Cedrick Baker Second Vice Chair Luis Rangel Morales
- Secretary Lue Vang

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Kristine Grill Tagee Khaled Chong Lee William Lindeke Kathy Mouacheupao Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Adrian Perryman Jeffrey Risberg Antonio Rodriguez

Wendy Underwood

Planning Director Luis Pereira

- III. **Planning Director's Announcements**
- IV. **PUBLIC HEARING:** Frogtown Neighborhood Plan (the SMAPL) – Item from the Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee. (Tony Johnson, 651/266-6620)
- V. **Zoning Committee**

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (*Tia Anderson*, 651/266-9086)

## **NO BUSINESS**

## **Informational Presentation**

Zoning Committee heard an informational presentation from staff regarding equity in zoning related work items, and had a conversation about the next steps.

VI. **Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee** 

> Hotel Zoning Study and Proposed Zoning Code Amendments – Release draft for public review and set public hearing for September 20, 2019. (Kady Dadlez, 651/266-6619)

Amending Riverview Redevelopment Plan – Recommendation to the Mayor and City Council to amend the Riverview Redevelopment Plan as being consistent with the Comprehensive Plan. (Michael Wade, 651/266-8703)

- VII. **Transportation Committee**
- VIII. **Communications-Nominations Committee**
- IX. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- X. **Old Business**
- XI. **New Business**
- XII. Adjournment

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <a href="http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission">http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission</a>.

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a <a href="mailto:luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us">luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us</a>

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir <u>hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</u>

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email <a href="mailto:hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us">hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us</a>

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.