

Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor

## **Saint Paul Planning Commission**

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West

## **Agenda**

August 19, 2016 8:30 - 11:00 a.m.

Saint Paul Planning Commission

Chair First Vice Chair Elizabeth Reveal Second Vice Chair Paula Merrigan

- Barbara A. Wencl
- Secretary Daniel Ward II

Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Gene Gelgelu William Lindeke Kyle Makarios Melanie McMahon Gaius Nelson Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver **Emily Shively** Terri Thao Wendy Underwood Jun-Li Wang David Wickiser

Planning Director Donna Drummond

- I. Swearing in of New Commissioner Kris Fredson.
- II. Approval of minutes of July 8 and July 22, 2016.
- III. **Chair's Announcements**
- IV. **Planning Director's Announcements**
- V. **Zoning Committee**

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (Larry Zangs, 651/266-9082)

## **NEW BUSINESS**

#16-059-563 Donald and Alice Olson – Rezone from OS Office-Service to T1 Traditional Neighborhood. 1445 White Bear Avenue North, NW corner at Arlington Avenue. (Courtney Overby, 651/266-6652)

#16-060-038 E-Z Masonry Inc. – Establishment of legal nonconforming use status for outdoor storage for a contractor's shop. 500 Prior Avenue North, SE corner at Oakley. (Tony Johnson, 651/266-6620)

#16-060-576 Phalenview Real Estate LLC – Rezone from RT1 Two-Family Residential to RM2 Multiple Family Residential. 419 Whitall Street, between Clark and Arkwright. (Courtney Overby, 651/266-6652)

- Saint Paul Port Authority Update Informational presentation by Lee Krueger, VI. President of the Saint Paul Port Authority.
- VII. **Comprehensive Planning Committee**
- VIII. **Neighborhood Planning Committee**
- IX. **Transportation Committee**
- X. **Communications Committee**
- XI. Task Force/Liaison Reports

- XII. Old Business
- XIII. New Business
- XIV. Adjournment

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at <a href="https://www.stpaul.gov/ped">www.stpaul.gov/ped</a>, click on Planning.

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.