

Christopher B. Coleman, Mayor

Saint Paul Planning Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West

Agenda

November 3, 2017 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Saint Paul **Planning Commission**

I. Swearing in new commissioner Jeffrey Risberg.

II. **Chair's Announcements**

Chair

III. **Planning Director's Announcements**

Elizabeth Reveal First Vice Chair Terri Thao Second Vice Chair Vacant Secretary

Cedrick Baker

IV. **PUBLIC HEARING:** Sustainable Power (Wind and Solar) Zoning Code Amendments – Item from the Joint Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee. (Jake Reilly, 651/266-6618)

V. **Zoning Committee**

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (Tia Anderson, 651/266-9086)

NO BUSINESS

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Shannon Eckman Daniel Edgerton Kris Fredson

Tagee Khaled Chong Lee William Lindeke Kathy Mouacheupao

Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Adrian Perryman Luis Rangel Morales Wendy Underwood

John Reich Jeffrey Risberg Lue Vang Eric Wojchik

VI. Joint Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee

> 2040 Comprehensive Plan Update: Parks Chapter – Overview and Key Themes. (Mike Richardson, 651-266-6621)

- VII. **Transportation Committee**
- VIII. **Communications Committee**
- IX. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- X. **Old Business**
- XI. **New Business**
- XII. Adjournment

Planning Director Donna Drummond

Immediately following the meeting, Assistant City Attorney Peter Warner will provide a Zoning tutorial. New commissioners and Zoning Committee members are especially urged to attend. All commissioners are welcome.

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission.

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.