Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission is a citizen group formed to advise the Mayor and the City Council on Parks and Recreation matters of long-range and citywide importance. Citizen participation is encouraged in all Commission business, and the Commission is often sought out by the public as a place to voice their concerns and opinions. The members of the Commission serve staggered, three-year terms. Member must:

  • Possess a strong interest in and have knowledge about the Saint Paul Parks and Recreation system.
  • Attend monthly meetings in addition to serving on subcommittees and task forces.
  • Represent the Commission in its dealings with City departments, citizen groups, and outside agencies.

2020-2025 Department Strategic Plan 2019 Parks Commission Work Plan

Parks and Recreation Commission Members

Chamberlain, Sara - Co-Chair
Espinosa, Rafael
Glaser-Kelly, Jazmin
Marckel, Dan
Mountain, John
Liban, Mohamad
Montez, Antonio 
Khang, Choua 
Erickson, Eric
Interested in joining the Parks and Recreation Commission? Apply Online

Next meeting:

Planning Meeting for Commissioners
Thursday, May 14, 2020
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.​

Regular business meetings of the Parks and Recreation Commission are open to the public. If special accommodations are required, please contact:

Liz McDonald
Ph: 651-266-6367