About the Twin Cities Section 3 Collaborative

The Twin Cities Section 3 Collaborative empowers Twin Cities metro area Low Income and Public Housing Residents and Businesses to connect to jobs, training opportunities, contracting opportunities, and apply for Section 3 certification.  The Collaborative consists of the City of Saint PaulRamsey CountyAnoka CountyWashington Community Development Agency, the Dakota County Community Development Agency, and the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency.  The purpose of the Collaborative is to consolidate resources and be a One-Stop Shop for all things Section 3 in the Twin Cities Metropolitan Area.  What this means is when you get certified with the Collaborative, your Business and/or Worker certification is reciprocated with any of the participating agencies and offices in the Collaborative.  Furthermore, you can use the information here to gain access to jobs, training, and contracting opportunities offered by any of the Collaborative members and more.   

Register as a Section 3 Worker or Targeted Worker

Worker Certification Application (printable)

Register as a Section 3 Business

Business Certification Application (printable)

Browse Training and Contracting Opportunities

Business Development Training and Workshops (Link)

Section 3 Contracting Opportunities and Open Houses (Link)

Jobs and Training Opportunities (Upcoming)

Last Edited: December 5, 2023