About Us


The utility is governed by the Board of Water Commissioners, which consists of three members of the Saint Paul City Council, two Saint Paul citizens, and two representatives for the suburbs served by SPRWS.


Steve Schneider - General Manager
Under the direction of a general manager, appointed by and responsible to the Board, the utility is comprised of four divisions—business, engineering, distribution, and production.
Each of them operates under the direction of a division manager.

Steve Gleason-Assistant General Manager
Oversees safety and security and human resources. Acts in place of the general manager when the general manager is not available.

Business Division: Dolly Ludden - Manager
Includes customer service, financial services, information services, meter reading, the meter shop, and public information.

Engineering Division: Dave Wagner - Manager
Includes managing the engineering projects and permit office, utility-wide asset management, and capital improvement program.

Distribution Division: Brad Eilts - Manager
Includes the construction crews and the dispatch office.

Production Division: Jim Bode - Manager
Includes McCarrons treatment plant, the dewatering and wash water recovery plant, the laboratory, and Vadnais Station.



Water Quality