The utility is governed by the Board of Water Commissioners. The board consists of:

  • Three members of the Saint Paul City Council
  • Two Saint Paul citizens
  • Two members of the remaining suburbs served by Saint Paul Regional Water Services

Public Hearing on the 2023 Budget and Water Rates

A public hearing will be held starting at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at  the McCarrons administrative building at 1900 Rice Street, Saint Paul, MN 55113.

This discussion on rates and water fees as they relate to the overall budget will be followed by the regular Board of Water Commissioners meeting in which the Board may vote on the 2023 budget , including rates and fees proposed for 2023. They may also table the vote until the next meeting.


Regular Meetings

Meetings are held at 5 p.m. the second Tuesday of the month.
The next meeting is set for Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2022, following the public hearing.
This date is a departure from the regular schedule of every second Tuesday.


Meeting Agenda

The agenda with attachments will be posted on the Legistar site prior to the meeting.

Sign up to receive the Board agenda

Board Members

President of the Board of Water Commissioners
Mara Humphrey
Saint Paul Citizen

Vice President
Nelsie Yang
Saint Paul City Council

Marylee Abrams
Suburban Representative

Amy Brendmoen
Saint Paul City Council

James Bykowski
Suburban Representative

Alene Tchourumoff
Saint Paul Citizen

Chris Tolbert
Saint Paul City Council

Last Edited: August 10, 2022