Board of Water Commissioners

The utility is governed by the Board of Water Commissioners. The board consists of:

  • Three members of the Saint Paul City Council
  • Two Saint Paul citizens
  • Two members of the remaining suburbs served by Saint Paul Regional Water Services

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month.
The next meeting is set for 5:00 pm on Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019.

The meeting will be held in the lobby of Saint Paul Regional Water Services at 1900 Rice Street.

This is a change from the regular venue.

Beginning at 5 p.m. there will be a public hearing to receive comments on the proposed 2020 budget, which includes water charges.

Following public comment, the Board will hold their regular meeting and vote or table the proposed budget for a future meeting.
If the Board decides to send the proposed budget for approval to the Saint Paul City Council as part of the city’s budget process, the City Council will hold public hearings on the overall city budget, of which the water budget is a part.

If approved there, the City Council will establish the water charges by resolution following a public hearing as part of the 2020 budget actions.

President of the Board of Water Commissioners
Matt Anfang
Saint Paul Citizen

Vice President
Amy Brendmoen
Saint Paul City Council

Rebecca Noecker
Saint Paul City Council

Chris Tolbert
Saint Paul City Council

Marylee Abrams
Suburban Representative

Jeffrey Dains
Suburban Representative

Mara Humphrey
Saint Paul Citizen

Find out more about the Board of Water Commissioners