Comprehensive Planning Committee

Background The Comprehensive Planning Committee is a sub-committee of the Planning Commission. It is responsible for reviewing and advising the full Planning Commission on:

  • Comprehensive Plan chapters
  • Amendments to chapters of the Comprehensive Plan
  • Regional development policy issues
  • County/East Metro/adjacent community issues
  • Capital budgeting process

Members: The members of the Comprehensive Planning Committee are the following Planning Commission members. Aquanetta Anderson, Daniel Edgerton, Kris Fredson, Kyle Makarios, Melanie McMahon, Kathy Mouacheupao, Adrian Perryman, Emily Shively, Terri Thao - Chair, Lue Vang, Betsy Reveal.  Meetings: The Comprehensive Planning Committee meets every other Tuesday, as needed, from 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. in the City Hall Annex, (25 West Fourth Street, 13th floor conference room). The Comprehensive Planning Committee is staffed by Merritt Clapp-Smith.

Date Agenda Packets
01/24/17 January 24, 2017 Agenda 2040 Comp Plan Update
02/07/17 February 7, 2017  
02/21/17 February 21, 2017 Agenda Central Station Block Redev. Guidelines