Movies in the Parks

Bring along a blanket or a lawn chair and enjoy a starlit night of fun with friends and family! Movies in the Parks provides a wide range of outdoor films at parks and recreation centers around Saint Paul. Movies in the Parks events are free and open to the public. Start times are approximate; movies typically begin at dusk, but may start earlier or later. Some offer pre-show activities. Movies are weather dependent and subject to change without notice.  All children under 10 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Schedule

Day

Date

Movie Title & Location

Pre-show Activities
Start Time
(movies start at dusk)

Thurs Jun 13 Jumanji - Welcome to the Jungle @ Highland Pool House 6:30 PM
Fri Jun 14 Lego Movie 2 @ Marydale Park None
Mon Jun 17 Spiderman: Into the Spider-Verse @ Phalen Recreation Center (Movie change!) 6:00 PM
Fri Jun 21 Spiderman: Into the Spider-Verse @ El Rio Vista Recreation Center 6:30 PM
Wed Jun 26 The Incredibles @ Palace Community Center 6:30 PM
Sat Jul 13 Bumblebee @ Hampden Park 7:30 PM
Thurs Jul 18 Incredibles 2 @ Hancock Recreation Center 6:30 PM
Fri Jul 19 Honey, I Shrunk the Kids @ Highland Park Community Center See Highland Fest
schedule
Tues Jul 23 A Bug's Life @ Hayden Heights Recreation Center 6:30 PM
Fri Jul 26 Small Foot @ Northwest Como Recreation Center None
Wed Jul 31 Shrek @ Griggs Park 7:30 PM
Fri Aug 2 Goosebumps 2 @ Sibley Manor 6:30 PM
Tues Aug 6 Space Jam @ Duluth & Case Recreation Center 7:30 PM
Thurs Aug 8 Ralph Breaks the Internet @ Merriam Park Recreation Center 7:00 PM
Fri Aug 9 Wonder Park @ Langford Park Recreation Center Post-show bonfire
& campout
Sat Aug 10 Spiderman: Into the Spider-Verse @ Hampden Park 7:30 PM
Wed Aug 14 Hotel Transylvania 3 @ Rice Recreation Center 7:00 PM
Thurs Aug 15 Mary Poppins Returns @ Groveland Recreation Center 7:00 PM
Fri Aug 16 Lego Movie @ Battle Creek Recreation Center 6:30 PM
Tue Aug 20

Bumblebee @ Jimmy Lee Recreation Center CANCELLED

6:30 PM
Fri Aug 23 The Grinch (2018) @ Edgcumbe Recreation Center 6:30 PM
 Fri Sep 20 Shazam! @ Linwood Recreation Center (Movie change!) None
Fri Sep 27 Goonies @ Hidden Falls Regional Park 6:30 PM
Fri Oct 4 Hocus Pocus @ Como Midway Picnic Pavilion 6:00 PM